The Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival is a film competition and festival that aims to encourage the creation of new cinematic works by Filipino filmmakers – works that boldly articulate and freely interpret the Filipino experience with fresh insight and artistic integrity. It also aims to invigorate the Philippine filmmaking by developing a new breed of Filipino filmmakers.

Here’s the list of winners of the Cinemalaya 2011:


  • Best Film: Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank
  • Special Jury Prize: Niño
  • Audience Choice: Ang Babae sa Septic Tank
  • Best Director: Marlon Rivera (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
  • Best Actress: Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
  • Best Actor: Edgar Allan Guzman (Ligo Na U, Lapit Na Me)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Shamaine Buencamino (Nino)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Art Acuna (Nino)Best Screenplay: Chris Martinez (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
  • Best Cinematography: Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang PaaBest Production Design: Laida Lim (Nino)
  • Best Editing: Lawrence Fajardo (Amok)
  • Best Original Music Score:  Christine Muyco and Gemma Pamintuan (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
  • Best Sound Recording: Mike Idioma (Amok)


  • Best Film: Bisperas
  • Audience Choice: Patikul
  • Best Director: Aureaus Solito (Busong)
  • Best Actress: Raquel Villavicencio (Bisperas)
  • Best Actor: Bembol Roco (Isda)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Julia Clarete (Bisperas)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Jaime Pebangco (Patikul)
  • Best Cinematography: Roberto Yniguez (Bisperas)
  • Best Production Design: Rodrigo Riccio (Bisperas)
  • Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino (Isda)
  • Best Original Musical Score: Diwa de Leon (Busong)
  • Best Sound: Diwa de Leon (Busong)
  • Kids Treat Best Film for Children: Patikul


  • Best Short Film: Walang Katapusang Kuwarto
  • Special Jury Prize: Hanap Buhay
  • Audience Choice: Walang Katapusang Kwarto
  • Best Director: Rommel Tolentino (Nino Bonito)
The 2011 Cinemalaya Film Festival Awards Night was successfully held on July 24, 2011. The event was held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines and was hosted by Paolo Bediones and Angel Aquino.
This entry was posted in Lahing Makabayan, Others, Pilipinas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s