Life is so UNFAIR!

Why Is Life So Unfair? That leads to a second question: Why do we feel the pain of this so sharply?

Remember that life is unfair, but God is good. Though God may not intervene when you want Him to, He loves you dearly and wants what is best for you. The Lord is near to all who call on him” (Ps. 145:5, 18)

Stay close enough to God to let Him heal your wounds. One of Satan’s favorite tricks is to slip up to a hurting person and say, “If God really loved you, He would have prevented your pain. So, you ought to despise God.” When you are hurting, when life treats you badly, crawl up as close as you can to the One who said, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest” (Matt. 11:28).

Ask God to bring some good out of your pain. Job (The Bible Character) had no way of knowing that his story would become an eternal blessing to all future generations of hurting people. “In all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose”

We are growing in maturity when we can say this: “There is much about God and this world that I don’t understand. Some of it can and does break my heart. And if God were to give me all the answers, I’m not sure I could understand them. But I know the character of God because I have experienced Him through Jesus Christ. I know that God loves me. One day, when I meet Him face to face, I’ll ask all my hard questions. But until then, I am simply going to trust Him.”

Bill Bouknight
_________________________________________

If you know that God is good and loving and that you are His beloved child, you can cope with unfairness and still live abundantly.

Why Is Life So Unfair? (Job 40:1-5, 42:1-6, Romans 8:28, 31-32, 38)
source: http://www.preaching.com/sermons/11597707/page-1/
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Teaching and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

